Bridget Jones diary

Bridget Jones’s Diary is a 1996 novel by Helen Fielding. Written in the form of a personal diary, the novel chronicles a year in the life of Bridget Jones, a thirty-something single working woman living in London. She writes (often humorously) about her career, self-image, vices, family, friends, and romantic relationships. During the course of the year she becomes involved in two romantic relationships. The first is with her charming and handsome boss Daniel Cleaver, who eventually cheats on Bridget with a younger, more conventionally attractive woman. Bridget’s second relationship is with the stuffy human-rights barrister Mark Darcy, whom she initially dislikes when they are reintroduced at a New Year’s party where her mother reminds them they were childhood playmates. These two men are connected by more than their relationships with Bridget, as Fielding reveals near the end of the novel.

The novel was first published in 1996 by the U.K. publisher and turned into an international success. As of 2006, the book has sold over two million copies worldwide.[4] A sequel, Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason, was published in 1999.

Ebook Downloads:

Bridget Jones Diary

Bridget Jones The Edge of Reason







VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Bridget Jones diary, 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating


About the Author